EXECUTIVE
2017-2018

Chair Johnna Muinonen
Royal Nickel Corporation
(905) 945-9711
jmuinonen@royalnickel.com
Past – Chair Scott Martin
Progressive Rubber Industries
(778) 999-4105
scott@progressiverubber.com
1st Vice-Chair Brian Danyliw
ChemTreat
(705) 618-6729
briand@chemtreat.com
2nd Vice-Chair Stèfanie Vo
Hatch
(514)864-5500  x6149
stephanie.vo@hatch.com
Secretary Rory Cameron 
NRCan/CanmetMINING
(613) 947-6604
rory.cameron@canada.ca
Treasurer Wesley Griffith 
NRCan/CanmetMINING
(613) 996-8985
wesley.griffith@canada.ca

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES
2017-2018

Regional Representative Guidelines

Cote Nord-Labrador François Lavoie
Québec Iron Ore
flavoie@mineralferquebec.com
N.W. Quebec Mark Furlotte
Glencore
Mark.Furlotte@glencore-ca.com
Ottawa-Montreal-Québec Caroline Voilleau
Soutex
cvoilleau@soutex.ca
N.E. Ontario Tim Edwards
Glencore
tim.edwards@glencore-ca.com
Southern Ontario (Toronto) Rob Raponi 
TR Raponi Consulting Ltd.

robert.raponi@bell.net

N.W. Ontario Matt Martin
CCC Chemicals
mmartin@flochem.com
Central Ontario Andrew Taylor
Vale
Andrew.Taylor@vale.com
Manitoba/Saskatchewan Lorne Schwartz 
Wood PLC
lorne.schwartz@woodplc.com
Alberta/NWT/NUNAVUT Dragan Pejic
dragan.pejic@cmpabnwtnu.ca
British Columbia/
Yukon
Berge Simonian
Metso
berge.simonian@gmail.com

DIRECTORS
John Starkey, Stuart McTavish, Ernie Marcotte, Edwin Joe

REPRESENTATION ON CIM and CMP COMMITTEES
2017-18

CIM Council Representative Janice Zinck janice.zinck@canada.ca
METSOC Janice Zinck janice.zinck@canada.ca
Publications/Technical Journal Michael Sue michael.sue@outotec.com
Education René del Villar Rene.DelVillar@gmn.ulaval.ca
Regional CoordinatorDonald Leroux Donald Leroux donleroux@woodgrovetech.com
International Relations Pramod (PK) Kumar pkumar@poly-corp.com