EXECUTIVE
2018-2019

Chair Vacant
Past – Chair Johnna Muinonen
RNC Minerals
(705) 618-7588
jmuinonen@rncminerals.com
1st Vice-Chair Stèfanie Vo
Hatch
(514) 554-0304
stefanie.vo@hatch.com
2nd Vice-Chair Berge Simonian
Centerra Gold Inc.
(604) 328-4629
berge.simonian@centerragold.com
Secretary Rory Cameron 
NRCan/CanmetMINING
(613) 996-5208
rory.cameron@canada.ca
Treasurer Wesley Griffith 
NRCan/CanmetMINING
(613) 996-8985
wesley.griffith@canada.ca

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES
2018-2019

Regional Representative Guidelines

Cote Nord-Labrador François Lavoie
Québec Iron Ore
flavoie@mineralferquebec.com
N.W. Quebec Guillaume Maltais
Glencore
guillaume.maltais2@glencore.ca
Ottawa-Montreal-Québec Caroline Violleau
Soutex
cviolleau@soutex.ca
N.E. Ontario Tim Edwards
Glencore
tim.edwards@glencore-ca.com
Southern Ontario (Toronto) Paolo Toscano 
Alamos Gold Inc.

ptoscano@alamosgold.com

N.W. Ontario Matt Martin
CCC Chemicals
mmartin@flochem.com
Central Ontario Andrew Taylor
Vale
Andrew.Taylor@vale.com
Manitoba/Saskatchewan Lorne Schwartz 
Orano
Alexa cattani
Welco Expediting Ltd.
llorne.schwartz@areva.com

alexac@welco.ca

Alberta/NWT/NUNAVUT
www.cmpabnwtnu.ca
Dragan Pejic
Government of Alberta
dragan.pejic@cmpabnwtnu.ca
(587) 716-6006
British Columbia/
Yukon
Irma Gabrik Burk
Thermo Fisher Scientific
irma.gabric@thermofisher.com
+1 (604) 360-0530

DIRECTORS
John Starkey, Stuart McTavish, Ernie Marcotte, Edwin Joe

REPRESENTATION ON CIM and CMP COMMITTEES
2018-19

CIM Council Representative Stuart McTavish sf.mctavish@sympatico.ca
METSOC Janice Zinck janice.zinck@canada.ca
Publications/Technical Journal Michael Sue michael.sue@outotec.com
Education René del Villar Rene.DelVillar@gmn.ulaval.ca
Regional Coordinator Colin Hardie colin.hardie@bba.ca
International Relations Pramod (PK) Kumar pkumar@poly-corp.com